Home / Tech / News / How to watch Microsoft’s Xbox E3 2018 press conference

How to watch Microsoft’s Xbox E3 2018 press conference

Last year at E3, Microsoft unveiled the Xbox One X. Now, the console is out in the market and on discount for the first time since its November launch, so we can expect Microsoft to shift its E3 focus back to software. The company’s big press conference in Los Angeles every year is an opportunity to showcase new games in its established franchises, like Halo and Gears of War, and exclusive titles, which the Xbox has been desperately lacking lately. Microsoft’s E3 press conference kicks off at 1PM PT / 4PM ET on Sunday, June 10th.

Microsoft’s mission at E3 this year to get players excited to be on the Xbox platform and to convince those who’ve maybe been sitting on the fence regarding the most recent midcycle console hardware refresh to take the plunge. It’s never been easier or cheaper to get your hands on a quality 4K and HDR-ready set — like the new TCL 6-series Roku TV — and Microsoft can confidently say it has the most powerful and graphically capable console on the market to take advantage of a screen like that. What the Xbox platform needs now is more games.

We’re not quite sure what Microsoft will deliver this Sunday, but you can imagine announcements related to Halo, Forza, and Gears of War are on the table. We will likely also get some news in the Xbox backwards compatibility department, perhaps a HoloLens demo or two, and maybe an announcement related to battle royale hit Playerunknown’s Battlegrounds, which was Microsoft’s big exclusive announcement at last year’s keynote. Rumor has it that Microsoft will also announce a second-generation version of its popular Elite controller to go with its new accessibility-focused Xbox Adaptive Controller.

How to watch:

Date: Sunday, June 10th

Time: San Francisco: 1PM / New York: 4PM / London: 9PM / Berlin: 10PM / Moscow: 11PM / Beijing: 4AM (June 11th) / Tokyo: 5AM (June 11th) / Sydney: 6AM (June 11th)

Live stream: Watch Microsoft’s live stream on YouTube, Mixer, or Twitch


Source link

Check Also

Google Pixel Event Highlights: Pixel 3, Home Hub, Pixel Slate, Chromecast

Ah, autumn: the smell of pumpkin spice, the changing of the leaves, and a whole …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.