Home / Tech / News / How to watch today’s Apple WWDC keynote

How to watch today’s Apple WWDC keynote

WWDC 2018 is finally here, and Apple will be taking the stage at the San Jose Convention Center later this morning to kick things off with its big keynote address, presumably to present updates on the future of iOS, macOS, watchOS, tvOS, and the rest of the software that drives all of Apple’s products.

If you’re a developer (or just interested in a deeper dive into the inner workings of the software behind your iPhone or Mac), the fun doesn’t stop with just the keynote presentation today. Apple will be hosting sessions the entire week on almost every aspect of building software for its products — including, no doubt, a closer look at the soon to be announced iOS 12 and macOS 10.14.

It’s pretty much a given that Apple will be showing off iOS 12 — said to include a new focus on “digital health” and how much you use your devices, along with new AR features and macOS 10.14, which may offer new cross-platform iOS compatibility of some kind. As for the rest? We’ll just have to wait and see what Apple has up its sleeves.

Starting time: San Francisco: 10AM / New York: 1PM / London: 6PM / Berlin: 7PM / Moscow: 8PM / Delhi: 10:30PM / Beijing: 1AM (June 5th) / Tokyo: 2AM (June 5th) / Sydney: 3AM (June 5th).

Live blog: Tune in to The Verge live blog for up-to-the-second updates, commentary, and pictures directly from the venue, or follow below.

Keynote live stream: Apple’s live stream is available on the company’s own website, though it requires either Safari or Microsoft Edge on the desktop. It’s also available through the Apple Events app on the Apple TV.

Live tweeting: Follow @verge on Twitter for the latest headlines and details as they emerge.

Stay tuned to The Verge for all the latest updates.


Source link

Check Also

Week in Review: Pet startups will be the death of Silicon Valley

Hey everyone. Thank you for welcoming me into your inboxes yet again. I’m in Berlin …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.