Home / Tech / News / Watch Facebook’s F8 2017 keynote live stream

Watch Facebook’s F8 2017 keynote live stream

Facebook’s annual developer conference kicks off today, where we’ll join CEO Mark Zuckerberg for more about where the company is going next with bots, Messenger, VR, and more.

Last year, Facebook made its bot platform the highlight of the event, and since then tons of chatbots have flooded Messenger. (At least 11,000 bots were available by July 2016, and nearly tripled to 30,000 by September.) We even built our own Circuit Breaker bot for this year’s CES coverage.

Some of the more recent Messenger blog posts still encourage developers to build bots, so it’s clear the company isn’t ready to shove them aside just yet. It’s what Facebook does to streamline the overabundance of bots that’ll be interesting to see.

READ NEXT: INSTANT RECALL: Facebook’s Instant Articles promised to transform journalism — but now big publishers are fleeing

We’ll also hear what happens next with Facebook’s VR efforts now that Palmer Luckey has officially departed from the company. F8 is one of the few events where Facebook talks about any of its hardware-related things, so expect to see updates on its open-source 360-degree camera as well.

Also on the F8 schedule is a discussion on Facebook’s enterprise edition Workplace, and what the company plans to do to take on the likes of Microsoft Teams and Slack.

All this goes down later today and tomorrow. Here are details on how to follow along the news as they break.

WHERE TO WATCH

Starting time: Day 1, April 18th: San Francisco: 10AM / New York: 1PM / London: 6PM / Berlin: 7PM / Moscow: 8PM / Delhi: 10:30PM / Tokyo: 2AM (April 19th) / Sydney: 3AM (April 19th)

Day 2, April 19th: San Francisco: 10AM / New York: 1PM / London: 6PM / Berlin: 7PM / Moscow: 8PM / Delhi: 10:30PM / Tokyo: 2AM (April 20th) / Sydney: 3AM (April 20th)

Live stream: Facebook’s live stream is available on FBF8.com. Prior registration with your Facebook account or email will alert you to when the stream goes live.

Live tweeting: Follow @Verge on Twitter for the latest headlines as they emerge.


Source link

Check Also

Gear for Running a Faster Marathon: Shoes, Trackers, Sensors

03 For Run Tracking Garmin Forerunner 935 This is on the higher-end of Garmin’s performance …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.